RSS

I grew up doing…………

09 Oct

I have seen 4-decades 2-centuries 2-millenniums but I’m still 22.. 😀

Before the start of new millennium, i knew about a lot of things which i dont know now and i did lot of tasks which i couldn’t do now. Life has changed a lot in these 11 years.

>I grew up watching shaktimaan on DD.
>Cartoon Network’s Popey show n Duck Tales fascinated me.
>Cricket was the only sport accessible to me on TV.
>I grew up worshiping Sachin and Ganguly as gods.
>I would have killed Wasim Akram and Saeed Anwar if i had met them 😀
>I dont even know the existence of the game called Tennis. (I badly missed Steffigraf and Pete Sampras)
>WWF was the only discussion point with my friends in school.
>I really thought Undertaker died 6 times and he was born again just to Win a match against Stonecold.
>I loved Rikishi’s dance in the wrestling ring.
>My Grand Mother used to watch Mahabharath and Sri Krishna on sundays.
>“Aahat” was the horror show which terrified me.
>I played cricket on my terrace and loved to be a joker in the game just because i can bat Twice. 😉
>“Boom Boom boomer” advertisement drove me crazy and i chewed infinite number of Boomers and Big babool’s to collect the tattoos.
>I always had a tottoo on any one of my wrists.
>“Maha Lacto” was one of my favorite candies.
>I had hundreds of cricket and WWF cards.
>Action shoes (remember “Action ka school time” ad).
>Never heard abt Puma, Reebok and Adidas.
>Parle and Britannia were the only two brands of biscuits available in market.
>I believed that Dairy Milk really contains One and half glass milk.
>“Little Hearts” were my favorite evening snack.
>ThumsUp and Limca were the famous soft drinks. GoldSpot was more famous.
>I loved uncles and Aunts who gave me a Frooti.. 😉
>I always had a bitter experience climbing a Gaint wheel in exhibition but next year i again wanted to climb.
>“Dark room” was the most adventurous of all the games.
>Couldn’t find better games than “Chor-police, current shock, chain cut” to play in the evenings.
>Anthyakshari was more like a girly game.
>Roads were filled with Ambassadors, Maruti 800 and few Fiats.
>I loved to watch an Aeroplane flying over my house.
>I read “Tinkle Digest” and “Chacha Choudary” books.
>”SABU” in chacha Choudary books was my favorite character.
>Summer holidays, Dussera holidays, Christmas Holidays… No matter why holidays are granted for i used to land in my Grand Ma’s place 🙂
> I never knew what McDonald’s and Pizza Hut were.
>My mama’s “Kawasaki” was my dream bike. I loved to travel on “BULLET”… (Dug dug dug dug) 😉
>“Maggi” just entered markets and introduced noodles to me.
>I collected Britannia biscuit wrappers to score 100 runs during 1999 Cricket World cup.
>I played “Road rash” and “Dangerous Dave” in my school computer.
>I learnt “LOGO” in school.
>I spent innumerable hours in search of “Mario‘s” girlfriend. 😉 😀
>I thought “Contra” was the greatest invention in the history of mankind.
>I thought my teacher was the most genius person on the earth.. 😀
>I used to say “same to you” if some one wished me on new year or any festival.. 😀
>Shame shame puppy shame….. 😉
>Greeting cards with Sharukh khan, Chiranjeevi and kajol on them were the only way to greet friends on New Year.
>I knew “In pin safety pin”, “Inki pinky ponky-Father has a donkey” by heart.
>I had a BSA Photon Bicycle.. 🙂
>Scooby-doo just entered cartoon network.
>I thought “FOREIGN” was a country like England or japan. 😉

Everything changed now except “SANTOOR MUMMY” and “Washing Powder NIRMA” 😀 😉

 
5 Comments

Posted by on October 9, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

5 responses to “I grew up doing…………

  1. roopakm

    October 11, 2011 at 2:16 pm

    Nice…lovely….
    It made me remember all my good old childhood days…

    Cheers
    village girl

     
  2. jabiredappal

    October 11, 2011 at 2:23 pm

    nostalgic days

     
  3. SHIVA CHARAN RAJ

    October 11, 2011 at 4:21 pm

    🙂 thats the beauty of remembering childhood days…..

     
  4. bwsketches

    October 11, 2011 at 5:01 pm

    Contra and road rash will remain my favourite games of childhood
    Your post made me remember my childhood days also.

    Black and White Sketches

     
  5. Pallavi

    April 2, 2012 at 12:40 pm

    My childhood was so wonderful just like ur post! 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
